Boyd Logan

Director of Experiential Learning

Allison Montiel

Athletic Director & Restorative Practices Coach

Eric West


Position Name Email
SPED/School Counselor Penny Harris
English/11th Grade Advisor Crystal Eckles
ELA/12th Advisory Vince Cravens
Art/ 12th Grade Advisor Jessie Medeiros
Biology/9th Grade Advisor Christy Humphrey
Chemistry/12th Grade Advisor Jake Garner
English/10th Grade Advisor Patrick Belk
Social Studies/10th Grade Advisor Rhyker Dye
Math/12th Grade Advisor Nathaniel Wray
English/10th Grade Advisor Keith Witty
Math/11th Grade Advisor Shannon Wiley
Social Studies/9th Grade Advisor Drake Dye


Position Name Email
Registrar Kristina Long
Child Nutrition Manager Teressa Gasque
Custodian and Food Services Jannette Vasquez
Facilities Supervisor Josh Roberts
Front Office Coordinator Ana Escobedo
Internship Program Assistant Cordy Hook
Outdoor Rec/Health/A&P Brett Roberts
Creative Writing/Yearbook Hailey Worgan

Board of Directors

Steve Clark

Steve Clark is an entrepreneur and startup investor and advisor. He has been ranked as one of Arkansas’ top business innovators and was named Entrepreneur of the Year by the Walton College of Business, University of Arkansas in April 2015.

In 1999, Clark founded Propak, a transportation and supply chain management company that now employs over 1,500 people with operations stretching from California to New York. In the Arkansas business community, he is probably better known for co-founding Rockfish, a globally recognized, award winning digital innovation firm. In 2014, Rockfish was recognized by Hubspot as one of the top ten fastest growing mobile marketing agencies in the U.S.

In 2013 Clark founded Noble Impact, an education venture in partnership with the University of Arkansas Clinton School of Public Service. This innovative program teaches entrepreneurship and public service to empower the next generation of problem solvers. Additionally, he founded Future School of Fort Smith in 2016, a public and tuition free charter high school that offers diverse education and learning models, the first and only of its kind in Fort Smith.

In 2015, Clark founded 64.6 Downtown, an organization creating vibrant spaces in downtown Fort Smith through creative place-making, art and culture, and community development through programs like Propelling Downtown Forward Master Plan, Garrison Commons Pocket Park, the renovation of the historic New Theatre, and most notably, the award winning The Unexpected, an event that brings urban and contemporary art to Arkansas.

He is actively involved in the Fort Smith community and serves on the boards of the University of Arkansas at Fort Smith Foundation, U.S. Marshall Museum, and the Central Business Improvement District. In 2019, he received the Governor’s Arts Award for Arts Community Development received in Little Rock at the Governor’s Mansion.

Clark received his Bachelor of Science in Business Administration in finance and banking from the Walton College in 1986. He lives in Fort Smith with his wife, Jamie, and together they have three children, Anna, Andy, and Jack.

Jackie Flake

Jackie Flake, a native of Fort Smith, has served in various ministry settings ranging from collegiate ministries to pastoral ministries – including Pastor of Discipleship and Church Planting Pastor – in both Arkansas and Connecticut. After graduating from the Fort Smith Public School system, he went on to earn his Bachelor of Science from Paul Quinn College in Dallas, Texas and then his Master of Divinity from Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Kansas City, Missouri.

Jackie and his bride Cedra have been married since 1989. He is also the father of four daughters: Kessia, Jayde, Joi, and Jania.

Jason Green

Jason Green is the Vice President – Human Resources at ABB in Fort Smith.  Prior to joining ABB in 2007, he worked for Hallmark Cards, Inc. in Kansas City, Missouri for 15 years in a variety of Human Resources positions.  Jason is a native of Fort Smith, attended Fort Smith Public Schools and earned a bachelor’s degree in Human Resource Management from the University of Arkansas and a MBA from Washburn University. 

Jason is active on a number of community boards including First National Bank, Baptist Health Fort Smith, Fort Smith Regional Chamber of Commerce, Future School of Fort Smith, University of Arkansas Fort Smith Foundation and the Westark Area Council – Boy Scouts of America.  He also volunteers with several non-profit organizations. 

Jason and his wife, Kim, have four children, Reiss, Abby, Will and Jack, and reside in Fort Smith.

Brandon Cox

Brandon Cox is the son of a retired public school teacher and a father of junior high age twin girls who has demonstrated a strong commitment to public education.

Brandon seeks to find and support new innovative styles in educating future generations as a member of Future School’s board of directors. Brandon currently works at Propak Logistics and, as a nationally certified business valuator, provides analysis on investments for Centuria Ventures, as well as provides assistance for startups when needed.  In addition to being the founding Future School Board President, Brandon has served in a number of community capacities including the Bost Foundation, Fort Smith Planning Commission, and the Western Arkansas Tennis Association.

Crystal Lougin

Crystal Lougin is a Licensed Mental Health Professional, serving the River Valley for over fifteen years. She is currently the Director of Behavioral Health at Baptist Health-Fort Smith. She is a graduate of Henderson State University where she received a bachelor’s degree in Psychology and a master’s degree in Mental Health Counseling. Crystal works with numerous agencies and professional organizations in the area to improve and promote mental health awareness and cultivate avenues for better access to care. She has previously served on the board of the Fort Smith Crisis Intervention Center and is an active board member of Future School and the Good Samaritan Clinic. 

Crystal and her husband, Torrey, moved to Fort Smith in 2003; and have three daughters Tori, Britney & Nadia.